Ten Observations From My First Time At Disneyland. (a mini blog)

This week I celebrated Spring Break,  which was a much needed break from teaching and an opportunity to spend intentional time with my family. My in-laws took my wife and I along with our niece to Disneyland and It was also my wife’s birthday, so everyone was happy. My parents never took us to Disneyland  and we didn’t watch that many Disney movies as children, so these observations are unbiased in their perspective:

-For being “the happiest place on Earth,” there are a lot of exhausted people.

-I don’t think I have seen such a diverse group of people in all shapes and sizes, a wide range of international community, and ages.

-Yoga pants should stay at the yoga studio.

-There’s something to be said about how a single brand can unite generations.

-Bubble guns should be banned since most kids seem to blow them into adults’ faces.

-Everyone has a smartphone (I only saw one flipphone) and everyone is using theirs at all times.

-In a society that waivers between prolonged adolescence and the pressure of growing up quickly, it’s nice being somewhere you can be a child again.

-Walt Disney was a genius.

-What if the Church anticipated Jesus’ return like we did while waiting for a ride, or Christians were as caring and friendly as the staff here.

-My family (especially my in-laws) are the best people to go on vacation with.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Ten Observations From My First Time At Disneyland. (a mini blog)

Leave a Reply

